SingStar Rocks! - PS2

Got packs, screens, info?
Viewed: 2D Static screen Genre:
Rhythm: Sing-Along
Media: DVD Arcade origin:No
Developer: London Studio Soft. Co.: SCEE
Publishers: SCEE (GB/GB)
Released: 14 Apr 2006 (GB)
Ratings: PEGI 12+
Accessories: EyeToy USB Camera, Memory Card, USB Microphone


This is the April 2006 instalment in the SingStar series and another chance to be the lead singer of your favourite band. SingStar Rocks! is a singing-based game that uses software and microphones specially designed to work out your tone, pitch and rhythm to give you a score.

This party game features 30 fully licensed tracks from grunge superstars Nirvana to Glasgow's finest Franz Ferdinand, via overweight corporate 'punk rock' McFly sound-alikes Bowling For Soup. Complete with the original videos, SingStar Rocks! really does let you experience what it's like to be in some of the biggest and well-known bands in the world.

The line-up on SingStar Rocks! is as follows:

  • Maximo Park - Apply Some Pressure

  • Hole - Celebrity Skin

  • Stereophonics - Dakota

  • The Killers - Somebody Told Me

  • Snow Patrol - Run

  • Bloc Party - Banquet

  • Franz Ferdinand - Do You Want To?

  • Kasabian - Club Foot

  • Razorlight - Somewhere Else

  • Jet - Are You Gonna Be My Girl?

  • Rolling Stones - Paint It Black

  • Nirvana - Come As You Are

  • The Subways - Rock'n'Roll Queen

  • Bowling for Soup - 1985

  • The Bravery - An Honest Mistake

  • Blur - Song 2

So even if it's just a quick rendition of Paint it Black by The Rolling Stones in front of your mirror or blasting through Are You Gonna Be My Girl? by Jet with a load of mates after a session down the pub, then this is definitely the game for you.