Penumbra Collection - PC

Got packs, screens, info?
Viewed: 3D First-person Genre:
Adventure: Survival Horror
Media: DVD Arcade origin:No
Developer: Frictional Soft. Co.: Frictional
Publishers: Paradox Interactive (US/GB/GB)
Released: 3 Apr 2009 (GB)
6 Aug 2010 (GB)
Mar 2009 (US)
Ratings: PEGI 16+
Accessories: Mouse, Keyboard


Penumbra Collection is a bargain bundle of the three part psychological horror story from developer Frictional Games, containing Penumbras Overture, Black Plague and Requiem. The first episode is Overture which takes place in an underground facility in Greenland where the player finds himself alone, confused, and with no way out. Something is very wrong...Where is everyone, and what are those strange noises?

Overture offers intuitive and challenging gameplay using immersive mouse movement interaction. This allows the player to open, pull, push and in other ways manipulate the game objects in a motion similar to doing it in real life. This type of interaction makes the puzzles a lot more fun and the game more immersive.

Penumbra: Black Plague is a creepy and dark psychological horror experience following central character Philip, as he sets off in search of his dead father. Trapped in a shadowy underground complex, intrepid explorer Philip is determined to discover the truth behind his father's disappearance.

Surrounded by enemies and assaulted by terror from all sides, Philip must collect clues and solve vexing puzzles while combatting the gnawing psychological terrors that assail his mind and threaten to strip him of his sanity. Can Philip master his fear and finally uncover the truth behind a mystery that has haunted him for a lifetime?

In the bizarre world of the finale, Penumbra: Requiem, players will experience another psychological thrill on a level unheard of before Penumbra: Black Plague. This time telling what is real and what is not will be even harder and not always trusting your senses will be essential in order to survive.